The object of the Association shall be to promote friendship and understanding between the peoples of the Republic of Korea
and of the United States of America and to strengthen cultural, economic and other relations between the two countries.

1st Chairman (1963-1977)

Won-Soon Lee
  • Chairman, Hankook Securities
  • Advisor, The Federation of Korean Industries
  • President, Haekwang Development

2nd Chairman (1977-1998)

In-Sang Song
  • Minister of Finance, ROK
  • Chairman & President, The Export-Import Bank of Korea
  • Advisor, Hyosung Corporation

3rd Chairman (1998-2001)

Se-Yung Chung
  • Chairman, Hyundai Business Group
  • Chairman, Hyundai Motor Company
  • Honorary Chairman, Hyundai Development & Company

4th Chairman (2001-2008)

Pyong-Hwoi Koo
  • Advisory Board Member, LG group
  • Chairman, Korea International Trade Association
  • Chairman, Bidding Committee for 2002 World Cup in Korea
  • Honorary Chairman, LG-Caltex Gas Co., Ltd.
  • Honorary President of E1

5th Chairman (2008-2017)

Sung-Joo Han
  • Former minister for Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • Professor Emeritus, Korea University

6th Chairman (2008-2017)

Jin Park
  • 21st National Assemblyman
  • 16th, 17th, 18th National Assemblyman

The 7th Chairman (2020-2021)

Young-Key (YK) Hwang
  • Senior Advisor, Shin & Kim
  • Former Chairman, Korea Financial Investment Association

The 8th Chairman (2021-present)

Joong-Kyung Choi
  • Former Minister of Knowledge Economy
  • Former Korean Institute of Certified Public Accountants (KICPA) President